1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with authoring DVDs Nero

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by Revtech, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. Revtech

    Revtech Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello
    I'm glad to find a place where I can ask some questions about Nero.
    Thanks!
    I just upgraded to the latest version of Nero.

    [bold]
    My Software Information
    --------------------
    Operating System : Windows XP Professional DirectX : DirectX 9.0c

    Nero Burning ROM
    6, 6, 0, 12

    Nero StartSmart
    2, 0, 0, 17

    NeroVision
    3,1,0,0

    Nero ShowTime
    2, 0, 0, 25

    Nero Recode 2
    2, 2, 6, 16

    Cover Designer
    2, 3, 0, 39
    [/bold]

    When ever I try to burn a DVD I get errors like this!

    [bold]
    OS: Windows XP Professional, SP2
    CPU: Authentic AMD, AMD AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3200+, MMX @ 2220 MHz

    Application data
    VmVyc2lvbjogVVVKZFExQlRWbHRFVFVOSFF5c29PU2M1QndBNkpUOCt
    MVzk3WjJOck1DRWpQeU1rTTBGeGVIQjBaWE01DQpJbWFnZUJhc2U6ID
    A2OUMwMDAwDQpFaXA6IDZEQTEwNzYNCkVheDogNEQ2N0VGRUMNCkVje
    DogNkRBMzAxOA0KRWR4OiAwDQpFYng6IDZCRjA1NjgNCkVzaTogNkRB
    MERFQw0KRWRpOiA5MQ0KRWJwOiA5MDdCREM4DQpFc3A6IDkwN0JENzA

    (This is only a sample the original is very long!)
    [/bold]


    It does the same thing when I burn to hard drive and to DVDs.

    I have reinstalled several times. I have gone to the Ahead website and downloaded their cleaner programs. Ran all of them at least 4 different times. I have used several registry cleaners. I have made sure I have deleted the C:\program files\ahead each time. This happens even when I try to burn something that previously worked in the past. I'm beginning to think it's a windows problem caused by Nero.
    Any help would be great! Thanks for your time! Ron/Revtech

     
  2. Revtech

    Revtech Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I also need to state that I used Nero reincode on the files I wanted to burn. That seemed to work great now they are mpeg4. But it did not help the burning situation! The errors still come every time.
     
  3. colw

    colw Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If it is a movie you are attempting to burn - have you removed the CSS encryption??

    Nero or Recode will not work without having the encryption removed first.
     
  4. neil16377

    neil16377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi there i myself had the same problem,trying to burn bin /cue files with nero 6 reloaded, also nerovision express could not convert the bin /cue files to dvd, are you trying to burn a image file? ,you must remember that nero does not support all images,
    is it a downloaded movie or a backup?
    i was trying to burn bin/ cue files to svcd but nero did not support it.
    so i downloaded burnatonce free software to burn images to CD
    if you could answer some of the questions i have asked you i will try to help you all i can
     
  5. Revtech

    Revtech Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The movie was one I recorded from TV. It is in avi format. This same movie is one I already burned to a DVD a few weeks back. So I know it could do it. I also found a patch from Nero about Winxp sp2 and mpeg's. I applied it and it did seem like it helped even though I'm burning avi's. I did burn a disk last night. I do have to say that burning avi-divx-mepeg's ETC... Is becoming a major disappointment with Nero. I'm to the point that I don't trust it to finish its job! Know what I mean. It sure is an expensive program to have all the problems it does! At just shy of the cost of an operating system I expect better quality. At least a little more stable.

    Thanks for the replys!
     
  6. neil16377

    neil16377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    why dont you convert the avi and mpeg files to dvd with nerovision express first before burning
     
  7. neil16377

    neil16377 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do you know that avi neeeds to be converted to dvd for it to be burned with nero or converted to svcd /vcd?
    have you got nerovision express??
     
  8. moiray17

    moiray17 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Revtech,

    I'm getting the same error that you originally had with all the funky letters...what patch did you use to fix that problem? Thanks!

     
  9. Revtech

    Revtech Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    http://ww2.nero.com/us/NVE3_patch.html

    That is where I downloaded the patch. Found it on another string in this website. I did just complete the second successful burn of a DVD after install of the patch. Not saying I don't have errors Just look at the log file! LOL! But with the help of this fourm I've made great advances in the right direction! Thanks again! Ron/Revtech
     
  10. Revtech

    Revtech Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  11. Revtech

    Revtech Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    follow the "Http://.ww2" at the end I don't know why it converted it to this mess.
     

Share This Page