1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I reboot ina game?

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by truant, Feb 8, 2005.

  1. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the xenium ice chip installed, I'm just curious how I reboot the system when I'm playing a game.

    My only method now is pressing the button on the xbox, which results in opening the cd tray. It's annoying since I play all my games on the HD.

    I know you can reboot before the game starts with Left, Right plus the black button, but how do you do it in a game?

    Thanks
     
  2. Ravoz

    Ravoz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    with evo x its...hold L R black button and white button and the game restarts.
     
  3. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or left trig, right trig, back, start
    does the job too:)
    make sure IGR is enabled on evox
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2005
  4. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Those commands didn't work.

    What is IGR and how do I enable it?

    Thanks.
     
  5. mdsup

    mdsup Guest

    left trigger, right trigger, back, black
     
  6. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Both
    left trig, right trig, back , black
    OR
    left trig, right trig, back, start

    should work fine
    in evox settings, scroll down to see if IGR (in game reset) says yes (enabled) next to it
    if not, enable it, then scroll to save and exit
    then reboot
    then try it
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2005
  7. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It's not working for me.
     
  8. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what bios do you have on your chip?

    also make sure youre pressing the buttons all at once, not one at a time,they all have to be held / pushed down together, or down at the same time.
    You can do it one at a time, as long as you keep them held down when you press the others.
    All the buttons have to be down for it to work
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2005
  9. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have been doing what you described.

    I'm not sure what my bios is. I bought this xbox premodded.
     
  10. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you have evox , and know how to ftp to pc
    you could try reflashing the bios from evox (unless you have xbit chip or a programmer, then do it from pc)to one which has IGR
    as it sounds like your bios doesnt
    If you use evox I recommend the evoxm8 or m8plus
    (check for version, there are 2 types, m8 and m816 (for 1.6 xbox))
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2005
  11. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    In game reset is enabled.

    What the hell?
     
  12. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm gonna have to go through all these complicated steps? forget it.

    Thanks though.
     
  13. truant

    truant Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is there anything I can do aside from flashing the bios?

    Am I the only one who has a problem with IGR? Isn't there a work around?

     
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2005

Share This Page