1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hp pavilion 9000 series

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by wwejunkie, Sep 15, 2007.

  1. wwejunkie

    wwejunkie Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how long to they take to startup mine takes ages also my webcam never is installed and gotta reinstall always is it faulty?
     
  2. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the slow startup could be related to malware, but it most likely to many programs starting up at once. got to start-run- type msconfig and click ok, a box will open and then go to the "start up" tab and uncheck the programs you dont need at startup.
     
  3. wwejunkie

    wwejunkie Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when i first bought it, it was real slow and i didnt install any new programs
     
  4. socom0000

    socom0000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you bought it used I would formate the Hard Drive and start from scrap but if you bought it new unopened in the box then you have a crapy computer.
     
  5. Spenman91

    Spenman91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HP and other computer companies put alot of preinstalled programs on their computers, they run alot faster once you get rid of them one way or another.
     
  6. sammorris

    sammorris Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    33,322
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    118
    it's not that cheap, but get anotherversion of windows, then reformat and put that one on, that way you won't have to put up with the mess of programs hp install automaticaly.
     
  7. Spenman91

    Spenman91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The only other disadvantage of that is that you have to go in and download and install all of the drivers too.
     
  8. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,075
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
  9. wwejunkie

    wwejunkie Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dv9000 (australian) and im using vista home premium
    '
    edit: but when i click on my computer > System properties. it says "Model: HP Pavilion dv9500 Notebook Pc"

     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2007
  10. bojan087

    bojan087 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have an hp my self except mine is a dv6000z speical edition, but anyways go to run/msconfig/startup, and uncheck the programs you do not need, and go to control panel/programs and features and uninstall all other programs you do not need, but do not uninstall programs you dont know what they do because your computer might need them to run specific programs. good luck
     
  11. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,075
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    wwejunkie, how much ram do you have?
     
  12. wwejunkie

    wwejunkie Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    2046 mb
     
  13. socom0000

    socom0000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What kind of processor and motherboard yo have?
     

Share This Page