1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I got error from cue/bin files

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by yohanesko, Sep 30, 2004.

  1. yohanesko

    yohanesko Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got this game Rome Total war from a friend of mine, and it contains 3 files which is [bold]CD1 CD2 CD3[/bold]
    each files contains rar files, then I extracted them
    and I got [bold]BIN[/bold] file in [bold]CD1[/bold] [bold]BIN[/bold] and [bold]CUE[/bold] in [bold]CD2[/bold]
    [bold]BIN[/bold] and [bold]CUE[/bold] in [bold]CD3[/bold], so what I do next is using alcohol 120% I mounted the CUE files in CD 2 and 3
    then burn that CUE mounted file into 2 CD-R
    so... next I mounted the BIN file in CD 1 so it does create
    an imaginary CD so that I can install it, and then
    my problem is when it requires CD-2 then I inserted the CD-2 I got from burn the CUE file to continue the installation, I got error message something like make sure you got file "bla bla bla" then it doesn't work.... did I do something wrong/missing in burning
    CD-2? Im really confused, please help me >_<! thanks before!
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]^__^ V[/small]
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2004
  2. yohanesko

    yohanesko Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    maybe it's because i just d/l ed only the CUE file
    but.. Im using CD-R not CD-R so it's impossible for me to d/l both CUE and BIN in a same CD, any help please? =*(
     
  3. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  4. yohanesko

    yohanesko Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I've read it but what Im confused about is...
    should I burn both CUE and BIN file into a CD
    or just the CUE would be fine? then I got error in installing the CD2 saying "make sure you have access to file K:/.../.../(which is my imaginary drive i got from alcohol 120%, shouldn't it be
    a real drive, i mean the drive which contains CD2 since it's installing from the CD2 no longer from the
    imaginary drive....) this is really make me headache... your help is much appreciated =)
     
  5. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116

Share This Page