1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I NEED ROUTER HELP!!!!

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by Quadratic, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Alright I got my new Belkin Router last week, and I set up my new network based on my DSL (PPPOE). So I get it to work alright (except on google servers, Sometimes I get my old connection connection and it asks for Username/Pass, and it still doesn't work :(

    What's going on with my router? My brother's friend set up the same router in his home and it doesn't have any problems. What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I tried resetting it last night, and now it doesn't work at all :(
     
  3. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No one can help? :(
     
  4. conny119

    conny119 Guest

    check your connection and see if your sending and receiving packets, if you only sending t might be caused Malware theres a fix somewhere but i can't find it :(
     
  5. Quadratic

    Quadratic Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It says "Limited or no activity" in my LAN :(
     
  6. conny119

    conny119 Guest

    i think this means that some off the TCP/IP setting are wrong,are you using automatic DNS or put in the DNS severs you self in the TCP/IP properties. if you using automatic detection try adding the DNS severs youurself they should be on your ISP's site.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 23, 2005

Share This Page