1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just got my R4i Gold but it wont work

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by N0_0ne, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the latest firmware on my NDSi (1.45) but I get the press power and troubleshoot error. I downloaded the firmware from their site although my flash cart came with it on it and it still doesnt work. I have the R4i Gold pro. Also it says "metroid prime hunters demo" on the main screen , is that normal?

    This is for my daughter for christmas , obviously the card was late getting here so I was pissed about that, not it gets here and I cant get it to work. Any help appreciated , thanks all

    N0_0ne
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. tonstone

    tonstone Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same problem, but with a different card. r4i-3ds
    go to the website that is on the card to update the card, hopefully then it will work.

    It is ok that is says "metroid prime hunters demo" it is normal.
    Good luck
     
  4. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    as stated I did that but no dice
     
  5. tonstone

    tonstone Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im sorry I should of read that.

    We are in the same boat. I am about ready to get my ds lite back. No one is really helping us out. I have been searching for 3 hours for something me or us.
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
  6. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ya, this sucks man, let me know if you find a fix. I googled it , think I found a fix and realize its a bunch of shit from 2010 or something
     
  7. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, Ill have to look for a dsl now I guess. thanks
     
  8. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thats where I got my patch from, why is it you need a dsl to update, and by dsl Im guessing you mean a dsi xl?
     
  9. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, I found someone local whos selling a dsl. does that work regardless of the version of firmware? If so Ill by that and have it for whenever I face this issue.
     
  10. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    it will be easier on a normal ds or ds lite as these cant be updated so your good to go, and everyone knows someone who has a ds/l they could borrow for 5 mins
     
  11. N0_0ne

    N0_0ne Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, good to know, I may just buy a ds/l so I can be independent from borrowing, thanks guys
     

Share This Page