1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kotor 2

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Sentimal, Feb 16, 2005.

  1. Sentimal

    Sentimal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi can anyone tell me how Kotor 2 is protected?
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. Sentimal

    Sentimal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That gave me a laugh ;) thanks for the tip, i guess i wont use my torpedos to record it...
     
  4. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Torpedo's can be a real hoot though, especially the ones with steering wheels on them :D

    What protection did it turn out to be? I can't find it on any of the protection databases.

     
  5. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    from what I gathered Star Wars KOTOR uses Securom 4.8x or even Securom 5.x.x.x
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2005
  6. Wagz

    Wagz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ya, it uses the securum protection, and it can't be mounted with a virtual drive. You need to burn it with blindwrite or use a no cd patch to play a backup of the game.
     
  7. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    What exact version of SecuROM?
     
  8. kevahoya

    kevahoya Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    SecuROM 5.03.13.0021 detected
    enjoy!
     
  9. UofTguy

    UofTguy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So no one has yet figured out how to install KOTOR 2? Someone must have. I've tried mounting using Daemon tools, but it doesn't seem to work. Any suggestions?
     
  10. Wagz

    Wagz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can install it by just mounting it can't you? I backed up a copy of KOTOR 2 a few months ago but I forget how I did it, I think I just instaled by mounting the disk images and then used a nocd crack.
     
  11. UofTguy

    UofTguy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah, I mounted it fine with Daemon tools. I emulated the securom protection and it worked fine.
     

Share This Page