1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kv 780

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by bash62, Feb 22, 2014.

  1. bash62

    bash62 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    anybody else missing world superbikes .bloody eurosport not working
     
  2. gerbo1958

    gerbo1958 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    KV playing up again,went to watch the darts on SS2,found all channels down,hope its only temporary blip.
     
  3. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yes down here my way as well
     
  4. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    all down everywhere,there getting slower on getting them back.
     
  5. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    reports coming back now.
     
  6. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Come back on, though am still missing bt sport 2 which has been missing for a few weeks, anyone else had the same channel missing?
     
  7. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    no channel fix ,not good enough kv.
     
  8. gerbo1958

    gerbo1958 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    could put people off buying boxes,RUK euro sport,mutv,bts2 all gone for a while now.Im a big racing fan so missing RUK big time.
     
  9. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    when something like this happens people then say need a backup plan maybe like an android box might come into play??
     
  10. tonyd1956

    tonyd1956 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well this is two days in a row with nothing to view, is this the how we are going to be? left without anyone answering, the common folk about just what the heck is wrong?
    I have tried all the tricks, I have been on all the forums. My software is up to date, tried direct source downloading but nothing has happened and nothing is being spoke about anywhere least of all the KV site. So if any of you know what has happened? or if we are waiting for a new software update? Or if KV has gone bust (who knows? Anything could have happened). Could they let us know?
    And as a byword yes I have checked with Vermin to see if there are any faults with the service and all is fine.
     
  11. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    nothing to view at all would mean problem at your end,needing more info,there are many channels down but some are working.any vm box in house working and check info like net id.
     
  12. tonyd1956

    tonyd1956 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get the free channels but that is all no sports do not bother about other channels but will check. Thanks for the quick reply it is appreciated
     
  13. tonyd1956

    tonyd1956 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just checked only BBC and ITV nothing else
     
  14. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    All ok here, except missing bt sporrt2 still
     
  15. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    i suggest powering off box and router for 20 secs then on and give it a min to connect.
     
  16. tonyd1956

    tonyd1956 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks I will give it a try after I have another go at rescan. The box is that old it might be something wrong with it?
     
  17. tonyd1956

    tonyd1956 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Catikid your suggestion was spot on, everything back as normal. Thanks for the help everyone
     
  18. Lisboa67

    Lisboa67 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Not sure if that was for me, powered off box by remote, then powered off router by button on the back of my newish hub box, done a bit of shredding letters and turned back on but still no bts2. Shall I try and power off again and pull plugs out?
     
  19. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    bts is off same as other channels waiting time again.
     
  20. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,616
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    bt sports 2 back as are asian more to follow
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2014

Share This Page