1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

multiple copies

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bklyn1028, Dec 8, 2004.

  1. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I saved from shrink to an iso , then tried to burn with nero, and says that the disk is too small. So i burned using decryptor. I have read here that if you save as an ISO, then you can burn with nero as many as you like, have NERO 6.6..doesn't matter, decryptor burned fine, i am just curious.
     
  2. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Have you tried this threw Nero Burning Rom?
    Go to "Recoreder" and click "burn image" This way works everytime for me. Also make sure DVD is selected and not CD.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    everytime I go to Nero, it says that the disk is too small, to put in a larger one....decryptor works fine, this is just frustrating. Am getting an external hd, and plan on ripping movies there and leaving them till i'm ready to burn em, just don't wanna "get burned" lol
     
  4. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What size do you shrink your movies down to?
    Do you leave Shrink in the default DVD5 setting?
    You could Srink it down a little more.

    [bold]Setting up Shrink to Burn to 4364MB[/bold]

    1. Open Shrink
    2. Click on “Edit”
    3. Click on “Preferences”
    4. Under Target DVD size select “Custom”
    5. Type in “4364” without the quotes
    6. Click “OK”

    this will usually solve the problem people have when there disks are skipping or freezing up during the later part of a movie. It can also solve burning in ISO mode problems


    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    http://home.comcast.net/~bbmayo/
     
  5. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    but you know....when i go from decryptor to shrink and burn to the sony...no prob.....when i go from shrink to and iso....decryptor burns it fine...but not nero....go figure
     
  6. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yeah I know Nero can be a pain in the butt sometimes but I still Love it :)

     
  7. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dont you think that is strange...that i can burn a saved iso image with decryptor...but not with nero?
    weird
     
  8. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yeah and if I remember right someone else had this problem, and hmmmmmm OK I remember to fix it in Shrink after you hit "back up" instead of picking "ISO Image and burn with Decrypter" I had them just pick "ISO Image" and put it on your HD. I am not sure why but this worked for them you may want to give that a try.


    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  9. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanx...appreciate the help...you familiar with vhs to dvd?
     
  10. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes a little I have done a couple of our home movies. It is fairly simple if you have the right video card. I have an ATI All In Wonder 9600. It came with all the software for doing this. Along with TV Tuner so I can record and edit TV Shows as well. I usually just record everything in DivX format then reautor it in Virtual Dub (cut out comercials and junk) Then I use NVE to make the DVD. This works really good. Remember though you need a Video card that has the Video and Audio input to be able to do this. Or you could just buy a stand a alone DVD recorder and record from VCR to DVD. I have done that also much faster and easier.


    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2004
  11. bklyn1028

    bklyn1028 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    that is it....i have a sone dru 710a burner....it is phenomenal....hate to buy a stand alone burner..but gateway has one for $149....vhs to dvd...i hate to buy another one...but a capture video card is $180 a good one.....isn't there a piece of hardware that i can use a usb to connect a vcr without buying a capture card?
     
  12. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yeah but they are even more than the card or stand alone player..


    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    WinXP SP2
    AMD Athlon XP 2400+ (2.01GHz)
    1GB DDR 3200
    ATI All In Wonder 9600
    Burners Nec 2500A / Pioneer DVR 105

     
  13. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2004

Share This Page