1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple Disk Movies to (1) DL Disk

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Behr, Feb 26, 2005.

1. Behr

Behr Member

Hello.... Extream Newbie here; first post in any DVD copy forum.

I have a Lighton, DVD DL burner. I would like to back-up my LOR-Return of the King, extended version onto one Double Layer disk. I figure it would be about 90% uncompressed when all is said and done. I am stuck, however, after decrypting. I have the files in separate folders, but VOB files have the same file names. I'm not sure how to go about combining these files so that DVD shrink can burn them together on one disk. Is DVD Shrink even able to do something like this? Can I rename the disk two files to be able to combine then in the same folder (I would think this would be too simple to actually work).... Also, DVD shrink does not seam to recognize the DL media, and still seems to want to compress the files as if I was burning to standard DVD media (though I have not hit the 'Backup' button yet). I have Nero 6.6.0.6, DVD decrypter, and DVD shrink.

I am truely sorry if this has been discussed previously, but I was unable to find the appropriate thread(s) if it has.

Thank you for any and all answers or suggestions.

Behr

2. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

[​IMG]

also i am lost you have 2 dvds? is it the same film but an extras disc?

3. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

========DVD-9 -> DVD+R DL, Double layer to Double layer! (1:1)==========

Remove all discs from drives.

Open DVD Decrypter.

From the 'Mode' menu, select 'ISO' -> 'Read'.

Put DVD-9 disc in drive.

Take note of the 'Destination' file name.

Click the big 'Decrypt' button.

Take the DVD-9 disc out of the drive.

From the 'Mode' menu, select 'ISO' -> 'Write'.

Put a blank double layer disc in your DVD Writer.