1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help DVD Burning

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by HullGhost, Sep 18, 2003.

  1. HullGhost

    HullGhost Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When making backups of my DVD’s I have come across a slight problem!


    Shrinking them down and writing them is easy enough no probs there.

    I use either DVDDecrypted and DVD2One or
    DVDSHRINK

    DVDshrink seams to give by far the best results.


    I then burn with nero.


    Here is my problem.
    In some cases I want to take bits out like Video company logo sequences ETC.
    Thus giving me more space and allow me a higher quality backup.



    When I try to do it I either get my DVD player saying dirty disk. (Files are missing /Vob files do not match IFO files)


    Or if I use DVDsrink Re-auther tools. They DVD menu no longer works.


    Is there a easy way of doing it? I want to take bits out but keep the main menu. so I don’t lose scene selection etc.


    Can anybody tell me what software I need, or give me some instructions (Simple as pos please)

    Or can it not be done!

     
  2. RiPsTeR01

    RiPsTeR01 Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 18, 2003
  3. HullGhost

    HullGhost Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks For your help.

    Unfortunatley is does not help as I can do all that is in that tuorial. That only deals with keeping the main film.

    I want to take bits out here and there but still keep the main DVD menu.

     
  4. akoli

    akoli Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There's a tool called IFOedit , its quite complicated I'm still trying to get the hang of it to remove region coding from one of my dvd's but you can go through the TS/IFO files an remove trailers/advets/company logos.

    Unfortunatley I've been unsucessful in my attempts but you could give it a try and make sure you backup any files you make changes to if yer gonna really mess about with it.

    There may other tools that other people know of that have wizards , you's can let me know .

     
  5. HullGhost

    HullGhost Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for that.

    I had tried Ifo Edit but Its a bit to complicated for me!

    By the way if you rip your files from your DVD to your hard disk using DVDShrink They become Muti Region, Or the Region Of Your Choice.


    You can download DVDshrink and it is Freeware From http://www.chrismccann.co.uk


     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You cannot reauthor with dvdshrink and still keep the menus. It is possible to do with other programs (forgot the names), but they cost a lot of money.
     
  7. HullGhost

    HullGhost Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The name of that expensive software would be very useful at this point!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  8. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Try Pinnacle Studio 8 or even Video Vegas 4
     
  9. akoli

    akoli Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    HUllghost :

    I did rip to hard disc and patched there's something about mary so that it was multiregion, if yo go in and look at settings it shows as all regions enabled but when you play the movie a splash screen comes up saying this disc is not for this region. Thats how I had a go at ifoedit.
     
  10. HullGhost

    HullGhost Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh well worth a try!!, it seems to have worked ok for me. But on saying that I never put the region encoding to the test.

     

Share This Page