1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help fast

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by phil12345, Feb 22, 2007.

  1. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i have rome: total war for pc but it is a dvd and i need to back it up b4 this weekend anyway when i tried to burn it usin alcohol 120% the option to choose safedisc or wateva neva came up and i burned it and when burnin it onto the disc it failed

    plz help
     
  2. onya

    onya Guest

    120% is usually very reliable. Without looking at the error log, chances are you may have burned at too high a speed. Drop the burn speed to 8X or even 4X speed, and use good quality media(Taiyo yuden/Verbatim/Tdk etc)

    If this doesn't fix the problem, post the error log.

    Cheers.
     
  3. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    k just set the speed as low as it will go 6.1 ill tell u how it goes when its finished
     
  4. onya

    onya Guest

    I actually forgot to mention that you should not multitask while processing your backups. Good luck.
     
  5. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes it worked thank u so very much couldnt of done it with out ya
     
  6. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok the games burned and i used the bakup to install it but when i go to play the actual game with the copy it says "please insert the correst CD-ROM, select ok and restart application"
    ??? i have no idea wat 2 do
     
  7. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can sum1 plz help i gtg soon and need this figured out
     
  8. onya

    onya Guest

    What datatype did you choose in 120%?

    [​IMG]

    Cheers.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 23, 2007
  9. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it wouldnt let me choose when i opened it it dissapeared
     
  10. onya

    onya Guest

    Just for arguments sake, put the original Game DVD into your drive(cancel startup) and open 120%, select Image making wizard, and see if you can select datatype.
     
  11. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope not there
     
  12. onya

    onya Guest

    I'm stumped.......... If it's a pc game, I can select datatype, if it's a Ps2 game then I don't get to select at this point.
     
  13. phil12345

    phil12345 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dunno either its a dvd if that helps at all
     
  14. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i am sure alcohol data settings only apply to cd based disk's?,i dunno
    you can try blindwrite instead,if you have it
     
  15. onya

    onya Guest

    Your correct Hursty, my mistake. I checked my game disk capacity, it's under 700mb :p

    @Phil12345, choose copy wizard, and then select the datatype. Securom new 4/5/7.
     

Share This Page