1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help ftp from mac to xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by crs100975, Aug 13, 2004.

1. crs100975

crs100975 Member

I can't ftp from my xbox to my mac. I need help. I can use fetch to view the xbox but can't transfer files. What am I doing wrong and what software do I need? I am new to this so please be specific, not sure what I'm doing.

2. razkal1

razkal1 Member

Use Interarchy to ftp into your box. Once you're in copy the contents of your xbox to a folder on your desktop. Download Xiso app, drag your folder onto the xiso app and let it create your image. Take your image and burn a disc using Toast.

3. crs100975

crs100975 Member

What is Xiso? How does it work? Where do I get it? Am I downloading from the xbox hard-drive or the dvd drive? I'm clueless, please help.

4. razkal1

razkal1 Member

5. crs100975

crs100975 Member

Thanks razkal1. I'll try when I get home from work.

6. crs100975

crs100975 Member

I went to the website, which application do I need? There are about 20 or so. I know nothing about this xbox/mac stuff. So when you explain something, pretend I'm a child, because more than likely I'm not going to understand what you are talking about. I'm still confused, but I thank you for your help.

7. razkal1

razkal1 Member

8. crs100975

crs100975 Member

Here is the message I get when I try to transfer files from D: to My Stuff through Transmit: Size is not implemented (Error - 162) What am I doing wrong?

9. razkal1

razkal1 Member