1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with Aladdin Modchip ans Xbox Ver. 1.6

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by crypt0, Sep 30, 2004.

  1. crypt0

    crypt0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My Aladdin Chip don't Work with my Xbox Ver 1.6

    I ordered this "Chip Aladdin Advanced 64
    incl. Pin-Header"

    I bought it here:
    http://www.chipeinbau.de/onlineshop/groups/g_41/items61.htm

    I think it's the wrong BIOS version. Can someone send me the newest Version of the BIOS which work with Xbox v1.6 (M8_16 I think). Or is it the wrong chip ?


     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2004
  2. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. crypt0

    crypt0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and it can't be the wrong chip the xbox V1.6 works with the aladdin live ??
     
  4. TOPLOADER

    TOPLOADER Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    have you rebuilt the lpc port
     
  5. sjchu

    sjchu Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I did two v1.6 mod with Aladdin without any problem.
     
  6. crypt0

    crypt0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I installed it with a Pin-Head can that be the problem ?
     
  7. TOPLOADER

    TOPLOADER Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i gather by ignoring my question have you rebuilt the lpc port you dont know what it is
    if you want help then answer m8 its a simple question yes or no if you havent search the net and rebuild it then your chip will work fine if you have already done that then we will look and see but do answer m8
     
  8. crypt0

    crypt0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do you mean with rebuild the lpc. sorry my englisch is not the best *gg*

    The Company where I ordered the chip said that the Chip has a universal-BIOS which works with all Versions of the XboX.
     
  9. TOPLOADER

    TOPLOADER Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  10. crypt0

    crypt0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That's that what I've done. That's my problem I soldered it like that and it doesn't work.
     
  11. sjchu

    sjchu Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Take a picture of your work and post it here. Then, we can tell you if you've done anything wrong.
     
  12. Phillipo

    Phillipo Guest

    dose aladdin live work with 1.6 with out flashing the bios? i did the lpc rebuild
     
  13. crypt0

    crypt0 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I got it. My Xbox works!
    The problem was the Pin-Header of the Chip. You must solder the chip without it direct on the Mainboard of the Xbox.

    Thanks a lot to all who want help me.
     
  14. Phillipo

    Phillipo Guest

    crypto- did you re-flash your bios to get the chip to work or did it work right after you did the lpc rebuild and stuff
     

Share This Page