1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NERO 6 - NERO RECODE 2 Problem?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mzzondo, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    or is it my burner? SONY DVD RW DRU-530A, I dont know what has happened but i have "backed up" about 50 movies using dvd43, and nero recode...perfect almost every time with menus and extras - fits to target 4.7 gb DVD. recently i have gone thru 5-10 DVDs trying to burn a whole host of movies - every single one plays for about 10 sec. then pauses then plays for about 10 sec. then pauses.....any suggestions? ive tried reinstalling software to no avail. also tried ripping with dvdshrink to iso image and burning...same thing
     
  2. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Did you change the media?
     
  3. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope same media i have always used...just tried a different program CloneDVD2...seemed to burn all the content with the same results plays 5 sec. pause ply 5 sec. pause....video quality is excellent as is audio....just pauses?
     
  4. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    has anyone else had this problem??
     
  5. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Try completely uninstall CloneDVD2, and use the old way (Nero + DVD43) to do it.
     
  6. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried nero+dvd43 clonedvd+dvd43 dvdshrink+dvd43 same with all of them
     
  7. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Did you install something else (e.g. new video card) that's draining on the power supply of the PC?
     
  8. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nope....even ran adaware and mcafee..no viruses im stumped
     
  9. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    May be you should test the integrity of your drive by running 'test drive' in Nero.
     
  10. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did that..passed all tests....went to sony and downloaded firmware update...guess i need to try another burn...ill let you know what happens
    it seems that this all started after trying to "back up" Resident Evil 2.
     
  11. mzzondo

    mzzondo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    3 good burns! not sure what fixed it but its working. but have a problem with nero recode..even running DVD43 the little smiley turns green when i put the DVD in but when i open recode and try to load the DVD, every one says ERROR this DVD is copywrite protected so its like DVD43 isnt even running. If i rip it with DVDShrink to an iso and burn it with NERO its fine. Any Suggestions or ideas?
     
  12. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    First of all, my congratulations for the divine intervention! *_*
    Re. DVD43, sometimes when it doesn't work, you may try to toggle it off and on. But if Shrink is working for you, then all the same.
     

Share This Page