1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nero Burning problem with DRU-510A

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by rolinlo54, Mar 14, 2005.

  1. rolinlo54

    rolinlo54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm getting a "Illegal Disc / Cannot start Disc-At-Once" error when trying to burn to DVD-RW with my Sony DRU-510A with the latest firmware. anyone know of a solution? the discs are fine, and the burner burns DVD-R and CD-R/CD-RW's on a consistent basis with no errors.
     
  2. Hallywood

    Hallywood Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds like copyright protection. Do you have AnyDVD installed and running?
    HW.
     
  3. rolinlo54

    rolinlo54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No, I don't. Don't see why the DVD-RW would be write protected.. its a blank disc.
     
  4. Jetster

    Jetster Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds like bad media. What brand?
     
  5. rolinlo54

    rolinlo54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ridata.... i have tried about 10 of them, out of a stack of 25. i use ridata all the time and have never had problems
     
  6. Hallywood

    Hallywood Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I guess I missed something in your post. For some reason I thought you were trying to copy on the fly.
    I have a Sony DRX 510UL and haven't had any illegal disc errors with RW media.
     
  7. rolinlo54

    rolinlo54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys, thanks for the posts. i figured out the problem, for some reason my model is not compatible with 4x DVD-RW, only 1x and 2x. so i just ordered some of them. thanks for the comments tho!
     

Share This Page