1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new error

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by kb5523, Dec 11, 2004.

  1. kb5523

    kb5523 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i went 2 months w/out never getting errors on my dvds.Now im gettin them everywhere im now getting a Disc is dirty error for 4 of the last 5 discs i tried to copy,i use dvd shrink then dvd decrypter,the odd thing is i copied "Empire" and it works fine but 2 movies b4 and 2 movies after that dont work i dotn know the proble,i changed the shrink setting to 4300 as suggested by some1 in my earlier post b/c my movies were getting cut off at the end now i dont know what 2 do
     
  2. kb5523

    kb5523 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    please some1 help me out,Ive burned hundreds of DVDs in 2 months now i cant get crap.Now the dvds i burn play the beginning warning screen but nothing else at all,im using the same shrink/decrypter procedure and used dvd fab and im getting nothing
     
  3. dvdripdvd

    dvdripdvd Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what other dvds have you tried?
     
  4. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Hundreds of movies in two months! You are certainly overworking your burner! *_*
    Seriously, you may want to try COMPLETELY uninstalling and reinstalling Shrink. Also, you may want to check the integrity of your burner by running a diagnostic test.
    Good luck!
     
  5. kb5523

    kb5523 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i uninstalled and reinstalled shrink,decrypter and dvd fab,same thing.Ive tried burning Kill BIll Vol 1(Which worked in the past) and Vol 2,the 3rd Harry Potter movie,Dodgeball,and i get the same blank screen after the warning screen,and a disc is dirty error message
     
  6. CJC

    CJC Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey

    Is this playing back movies you have previously backed up ?

    What Blank media did you use when your burned them ?

    Poor media will do this, after a short amount of time.

    CJC
     
  7. kb5523

    kb5523 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    all the previously burned dvds play in my dvd player im using memorex dvd -r until i go get sony dvd + r and i have a sond dvd r/rw dual layered dvd burner
     
  8. CJC

    CJC Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When is the error coming up?

    When trying to copy an Original DVD, trying to burn the DVD, or trying to copy a copy ?

    CJC
     
  9. kb5523

    kb5523 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the error comes up after the dvd plays and the warning screen loads,or the very end of the disc it cuts off waits and both instance it goes to my dvd main menu screen and says disc dirty
     
  10. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It's your media....
     

Share This Page