1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie copying for Ps2

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Grunt14, Oct 16, 2004.

  1. Grunt14

    Grunt14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi there, I'm trying to copy movies and games to Ps2. My Ps2 is chipped and my burner uses both formats. I'm burning about 70% of my games, but there are still games like Gran Turismo a-spec and any EA games that load up but don't play. For movies, i would proberly be better off starting a cup coaster company. Once i'm done my comp reads it as data, and my Ps2 does'nt even read it. I have used dvdshrink, dvd decripter, and smart ripper. I hate to admit it, but i think i have a copying handycap. Oh and i also use verbatim disc's.

    Thanx for any help.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]I JUST WANT TO COPY DVD'S!, is that to much to ask for?[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2004
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Well can't help you with PS2 games, but for movies ...

    Make sure your burner's firmware is up to date. And you said it won't even play on your pc?
     
  3. Biosgain

    Biosgain Guest

    What chip have you got, also some PS2 have trouble playing movies.
    What films are you trying to back up?
    Use stomp record now max or prassi primo dvd with the copy option for backing up your PS2.
    Try ritek G04 media.
     
  4. Grunt14

    Grunt14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, um whats the firmware?. When i go to play it on my comp it shows up as a whole lot of data files. My Ps2 has a messiah chip, and i'm trying to copy everything. So far i've tried biker boyz, black hawk down, and whale rider.

    Thanx for the help guys.
     
  5. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    grunt,

    You'd probably be better off to take this to the PS2 forum.

    Are you using + or - media?

    What version is your PS2?

    Some versions won't read +R discs. I think versions 1-4.

    Here is a huge FAQ thread that covers just about all PS2 questions:

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/69274
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG][bold]GO VOLS![/bold].Dell Media4600,XP,Pentium 4 @2.80GHz/800Mz,1024MB,280HDw/8MB,17"flat panel,AIO-A920,8xDVD-ROM,integrated5.1 audio,HPdc4000,PlextorPX-708UF,LiteOn832S-DL[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2004
  6. Grunt14

    Grunt14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I usally use dvd-r's for games. I'm not sure what version though, and thanks for the link.
     
  7. bigorange

    bigorange Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No problem, there is a link in that FAQ thread that will show you how to determine what version PS2 you have, you need to know.:>)
     

Share This Page