1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ok Just to let you know im a newbie, and i need help. please

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by manifesto, Nov 8, 2003.

1. manifesto

manifesto Guest

ok i just bought my dvd+r writer, its a tdk 420n, ive never backed up any dvd movies. now that i got a dvd burner i wanna do that. what do i need to do? nero express came with the burner, and i also got record now on my computer. so please anyone with knowledge let me know whats the process.

2. koola

koola Guest

First of all, you got a shit burner! Get a Pioneer 106 or Optorite DD0206 or the new lite-on burner.

To backup your movies, you can use DVD Shrink (free), DVD Decrypter (free), CloneDVD + AnyDVD (both trial), DVD2one (buy) or Nero Vision Express (trial).

3. manifesto

manifesto Guest

hey look i appreciate your help, but keep you comments to yourself. what makes you think that after i just bought this burner im going to go and exchange it just because you dont like it.? i already got dvd decrypter, but mostly all of my dvd's are over 4.3gb. what do i do than?

4. dRD

dRD I hate titles Staff Member

5. manifesto

manifesto Guest

i have read the guides. i know you need ifoedit or some program of that name. but they say it doesnt work properly with windows xp. i just wanted to know what other program can be used to take out the "special feature" "subtitles" and all the stuff that you really wouldnt want other than the movie itself. since i cant use ifo i just wanted to know what other programs can i use that are compatible witn windows xp.

6. koola

koola Guest

All of the program I mentioned above will work fine in WinXP. Use the guides here at AD or at my site, simpleguides. Guides are made for Newbies!

7. manifesto

manifesto Guest

thank you very much boys and girls

8. koola

koola Guest

No problem :D

9. manifesto

manifesto Guest