1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing DVD movies in PS2

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by samkaine, Apr 30, 2005.

1. samkaine

samkaine Guest

hey everyone this is my first post so plz don't flame.

Anyway I'm new to burning DVDs and I'm having a problem. When I copy a DVD from an original my ps2 plays it fine, but when I author my own I get the message "Tv does'nt match". Does anybody know what's causing this or if I'm doing something? Also in some dvd players the dvd movie skips like bad tracking on a vhs. Is this the decoder or something else I'm doing wrong?

2. cuteperv

cuteperv Regular member

About the authoring part, u might want to recheck all the requiremens b4 u do it. And 4 the part of movie skipping, probably the disc u use to back up the movie is bad. It can b either generic brand, or a bad brand (Memorex and Imagtion, TDK r the worst, dont use them). I used memorex to make copy of the Garfield movie and my sister's dvd player skips like crazy. Then iswitched to Ritek G04 and it plays like the original dvd.

3. Snooze198

Snooze198 Member

im still stuck with this problem. I use memorex dvd's and I never had a problem with them. But, when I recopy cd's I cant get them to work on my PS2 any ideas?

4. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

@ samkaine it could be bad disc as mentioned? or are you trying to compress alot more than a dvd film when you do your own? what app did you use? ps2 may not cope aswell as sandalone player for menus etc

@ Snooze198 use dvd decrypter on iso read then iso write = done!

5. michigan

michigan Guest

If you have an older PS2 it will only read -R discs

6. cuteperv

cuteperv Regular member

I heard ppl saying that there are bad pressed Original movie. So may be the original one you copy from is a bad one. Try exchaning it for another movie.

7. samkaine

samkaine Guest

Thanks for the help, but