1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plays on Computer but not Sony player what's up

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by BJDJ, Mar 20, 2005.

1. BJDJ

BJDJ Member

What is the deal when a CD is copied it and works on computer but only intro plays on Sony player. After intro there is nothing. Very Boo Hoo

2. andmerr

andmerr Guest

From your question you havent given us much to go on.How about you tell us what you used to burn with/cd brand/pc stats and anything else that you think we may need to know.Then we might be able to formulate a proper response for you

3. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

probably many many many things, but as we dont know what you did, i have no idea????????

4. BJDJ

BJDJ Member

Thanks for your patience as I am a total Newbie.

I use 'Fast DVD Copy 1.0.1" on a Mac G-4 Desktop with OS 10.0.3 and all three steps seem to go perfectly. It tells me the burn was successful. Then I take the DVD (Maxell DVD -R Single side DR47) to Sony DVP-NS315 DVD player and push play. The intro that plugs the movie company (TRI-STAR or whatever) plays fine, but then nothing. No menu, no nothing. But the DVD plays perfectly on the Mac G-4. Any suggestions. Thank you VERY much for your help.

5. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

Do you have any other DVD players you can try the disk on.. A friend or something maybe?

You may need to experiment with a certain media brand until you find one your player agrees with.

This site may be of some use to you http://www.videohelp.com/dvdplayers...h&Search=Search&country=&orderby=Name&hits=25

you can read through there and see what others have had sucess playing in that player. I don't see any mention of Maxell DVD-R however there are some who played the +R fine.. Actually though that player sound picky on what it will and wont play.. :-(

6. BJDJ

BJDJ Member