1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

prob jumping to ms dash to set time and change audio

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Dank, Jul 13, 2003.

  1. Dank

    Dank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    For some reason when i select to go to ms dash to set the time it just sends me back to my evox dash.. is there a way to fix this??
     
  2. prelude99

    prelude99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    seems like it's not finding the MS dashboard file. i've never had that prob tho. what version of EvoX are you using?
     
  3. Dank

    Dank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I figureed out what it was.. i dinnit back-up my c: drive before installing the new HD and don't have those files to transfer back over.. looks like im gonna have to mod my other xbox and copy off the msdash unless someone knows a better way.. PM me if you do..
     
  4. seamonkey

    seamonkey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wassup dank!! how ya doing these days??
    let me know what files you need, i can probably get you them ( i made two backups of my xbox's harddrive, the original one before doing the hd install, and another one before i updated my dashboard to be able to use xbox live...

    aiy, peace
    seamonkey420
     
  5. Dank

    Dank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have been doing real well bro.. where the hell have u been?? nice hearing from you tho.. i sent u a PM
     
  6. seamonkey

    seamonkey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think i need to send you all of my backup files from my c and e drive (excluding a few evolution x related ones..)

    PM me or email me your info and i'll burna cd-r and send you the files..

    peace
    seamonkey420
     
  7. seepors

    seepors Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey man hope u havent replaced anything yet all you have to do is change your evox ini file


    MSDashBoard = "c:\xboxdash.xbe" <<< it probably sais that

    you probably want it to say this
    MSDashBoard = "c:\msxboxdash.xbe"

    u just have to make sure it points to the file that is the xbox dash which most people using the tuts renamed to msxboshdash.xbe

    thats why the button probably just loads evox dash

     

Share This Page