1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

scrambeled or bad channels

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by tonydw, Feb 8, 2008.

  1. tonydw

    tonydw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi iam losing all my channels here i keep getting scrambeled or bad channels so i did download filmware but still no good the only think it has done is chaned my sd1 and sd2 channels to sky screen one and two can anyone help or is their any codes i can put in for telewest
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Is your key emu on?
     
  3. tonydw

    tonydw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi scouser yes its on iam just doing anouther scan i dont think it will make any diffrence i used the same gm loader that i used wene i got the nul modem cable would that be the problem
     
  4. tonydw

    tonydw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sorry scoucer the emu was off i have put it back on now will i do anouther scan
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No need just exit out to view as the channels should be there.
     
  6. tonydw

    tonydw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thank you again scouser got them i have lost some i usually have 248 channels but now iam only getting 208 dont no wich i have lost as they are all mixed up at the moment olso i dont no if it matters my sd1 and sd2 have chaned to sky screen 1 and 2
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yep they changed names a few days ago. Try another scan to see if you can get the remainder of your channels back.
     
  8. tonydw

    tonydw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok thanks got to go to my grandsons party now will do a scan wene i get back cheers for all your help
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem, heading off myself. If that doesnt work do a factory reset, autoscan again and then turn key emu back on again. I know you will have to sort your channels again but that will work.
     

Share This Page