1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SCREEN SHOTS (HOW TO?)

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by jlrm365, Feb 22, 2005.

  1. jlrm365

    jlrm365 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have some various questions that would be much easier illustrated with small screen shots.

    I know how to take them and crop them but not how to post them in a forum.

    Can someone please tell me how? Does your method work in most forums? What works best in this one? Cheers.
     
  2. LivnDGirl

    LivnDGirl Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I use photobucket.com .... you register then you can upload pics and they provide links you copy and paste here (starts with ). They host the images for free.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you're gonna do screengrabs , please try not to grab whole screen if desktop is included etc ... only screens of 'window'

    but as stated [quite rightly] ... if you host the image(s) then insert URL ending with .jpeg in between [​IMG]
     
  4. jlrm365

    jlrm365 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I use Wisdom Soft's free screen capture tool and I know how to crop an image, with Photoshop, in any case. It was posting that was the issue.

    When I have the URL, does the closing tag need to be closed as in html - [/img] - or is it the same as the opening tag - both ?

    Thanks.
     
  5. jlrm365

    jlrm365 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had not realised all of this information is posted above the reply windows. The answer is yes to my above question, so thanks for the help.
     
  6. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    heheh

    No problem :)
     
  7. rhino351

    rhino351 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you have a yahoo mail account you can go to the home page and click on photos and upload them there and then just right click and go to properties and it will tell you the address.
     

Share This Page