1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Shutdown problem

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by dumblonde, Jan 5, 2005.

  1. dumblonde

    dumblonde Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Help! After solving my 16 bit windows subsystem problem, I'm now having trouble getting my machine to shutdown. It will only power down when I hold in the power up button. It used to shut down automatically. Can someone please help?
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,072
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    did you check microsoft faq for possible fixes
     
  3. dumblonde

    dumblonde Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello,
    Yes I've checked but nothing seemed to fit my problem. I had word back from Trust who said it was a recognised fault with SP2 and they've had plenty of complaints but they could only direct me to micrsoft for an answer.
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,072
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    do you have sp2 on system
     
  5. dumblonde

    dumblonde Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I do and this is the only trouble I've had.
     
  6. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,072
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    problem only happened when you had the 16bit problem & sp2 was already on system, correct??
     
  7. dumblonde

    dumblonde Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That's correct.
     

Share This Page