1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

snapshot problem in paint

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by baggins1, Oct 3, 2003.

  1. baggins1

    baggins1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi
    I have posted elswhere but it was wrong forum so i will try here!
    I want to make a snapshot of a folder containing dvd ts but when i follow the guide that i have it says to use alt printscreen but this opens powerpoint. On the other forum i was told to use ctrl print screen then paste into paint but that does not work either. I need to make a bitmap to send to someone. Any help welcome.
    Thanks
     
  2. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Firstly its SHIFT+PRINTSCREEN and secondly, due to copyprotection schemas that may result in just a black screen for ya.
     
  3. baggins1

    baggins1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you very much for taking time to reply!
    I have now resolved this problem. I have a keyboard called my office and it is all singing and dancing Only problem is you have to disable the extra office facility in order to do a snapshot.
    Again many thanks.
     
  4. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hehe glad to hear you got it working!
     
  5. Xian

    Xian Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Actually ALT+Print Screen will work. That combo captures the active window to the clipboard instead of the entire desktop. I used to use it a lot in making documentation for work.
     

Share This Page