1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Softmod problems

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by kickass1, Jan 13, 2011.

1. kickass1

kickass1 Member

hey people im havin a prob.. i have the original xbox and i got a softmod disk ive used it before and it worked fine but now im trying to use it and it starts up the normal way in linux on my older computer i start to do the mod and it gets to the point where it ask to put a mach assult game save on the xbox i say yes and then it starts reading the disk and then it says error read input/output a couple times then it says short read twice and it says that it couldnt find the update.xbe in gamesave.dat then it tries the nfl feaver and it says the same thing then its saying to install an updated dashboard please ppl help me out. ive been trying to make this wrk all week and i havent had any luck

Im new to softmodding so any help would be apreciated

Last edited: Jan 13, 2011
  2. newhelper

newhelper Member