1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

start menu help

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by actech, Sep 24, 2004.

  1. actech

    actech Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have no clue what i did but me start menu is on the right side not below now. how the hell did i do this and how do i undo this? kurt
     
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    do you see your toolbar?
     
  3. actech

    actech Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2003
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the tool bar was on the right side going vertical. i ended up doing a system restore to yesterday to get it back at the bottom. i have no idea what i did but it all of a sudden jumped up to the right side vertically. i'd like to know what i did and how to fix it other that system restore but its fixed anyhow.
    kurt
     
  4. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    If your taskbar is unlocked you can click on it and drag it vertical.

    Go into your taskbar/start menu and lock the task bar. You can also do it by right clicking your taskbar.
     
  5. j_holmes

    j_holmes Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi,

    It sounds like you simply just dragged your "Tool Bar" to the one side.
    Try dragging it to the bottum, where it was before.

    Hope this works...LOL...
     
  6. )v(3thuD

    )v(3thuD Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol i was playing a game and i duno what i did but my task bar also moved cept mine went to the top, i had no clue wtf happend, so i did a google search and like j, flip, and actech just said, simply click and drag.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2004

Share This Page