1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Starview Box Clone Help

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by aaastiff, Jul 13, 2007.

  1. aaastiff

    aaastiff Guest

    Heya i have a starview Box which i think is a clone the problem is sometimes when i am watching sky sports etc it sometimes goes off for about 1 min saying bad channel or scrambled channel then it goes back to normal again

    Its very frustrating especially when ur watching a game is there a fix or something i am doing wrong any help would be much appreciated
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96


    What version of firmware have you got, go menu and system info. Are you sure it is a clone.
     
  3. tam2oo5

    tam2oo5 Guest

    What software you using mate?,

    Check here for the latest software - http://www.techno-source.co.uk

    PS- Latest Release is 4.0 , but 2.57 will work with clones. Have a look at that site.
     
  4. aaastiff

    aaastiff Guest

    yeah im sure its a clone i just went through the thread which tells difference :(

    my version is

    API ver :2.59e_E
    Boot Ver: 7.0
    29 Jan 2007
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Hello Tam :)
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    If you are sure it is a clone you need to installed the fixed 2.57 firmware on.

    You can find this in Eamos link at the bottom of my post. You will also need the GTromloader that is also there. Please download the Starview PDF guide for instructions.

    You will need a DB9F to DB9F null modem cable example listed below.

    Null modem info here

    http://www.maplin.co.uk/Search.aspx?criteria=L71BT&DOY=2m6
     
  7. aaastiff

    aaastiff Guest

    ok i will try this when i buy a null cable off ebay thank u for help much appreciated
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Youre welcome and good luck.
     
  9. tam2oo5

    tam2oo5 Guest

    Hows it goin mate ;) . aaastiff have a look at the site in my sig for the latest releases. Bes to keep your eyes peeled for updates and stuff
     
  10. aaastiff

    aaastiff Guest

    will do i have bookmarked it :)
     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Think we are all quiet Tam. Lets wait for the next EMM hit from the CC. Gotta go see you round :)
     
  12. aaastiff

    aaastiff Guest

    got my cable today and done what scouser advised not gone off once yet very much appreciated thanks
     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96


    No problem glad you are back up and running :)
     

Share This Page