1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Surreal64 Some say yes some say no

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by blackylad, Dec 28, 2004.

1. blackylad

blackylad Member

Looking on this and other forums I have been trying to find out if it is possible to create a working disk of surreal 64. Some folks say you can but some say not, I am a REAL newbie and have never loaded anything onto my Hdd and i paid someone to mod my x box.
    I have downloaded a few versions of surreal64(including FDB v3)and I already have a large number of Roms(.Z64 files).
    I have tried creating an xbox iso using Xiso and just clicking on the parent file of FDB(after i copied some roms into the roms file) but this doesn't even boot. Am I way off???? , Is it possible??? help would be great as I am dying to get this working

2. FullySik

FullySik Guest

it is possible i have surreal with about 30 roms but i think 2 of my roms dont work. what u have to do is first put all your roms in the roms folder then use quix 2.5 or craxtion4 to make the surreal64 folder an iso then u open nero6 burning rom close the new complication window and click on recorder, burn image and select the iso that quix or craxtion made.
    now u r done.

3. FullySik

FullySik Guest

use a cd-rw if it doesn't fit on that then use a dvd-r

4. blackylad

blackylad Member

Thx but still no luck
    I use Dvd-r's to burn and record now max (the ones i always use for backup games and they work o.k for that) i have tried creating the iso using qwix but it still will not boot!!.
    I have unpacked all the surreal files into a folder , which now contains folders called media ,nfo , roms (where i have placed my own roms)and surreal64_FDB_v3_src. Also in there are a few.xbe files and one .rdb file.
    The configuration settings text file says that the rom path is D: \roms\ and the media path is D: \media\