1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tales of Symphonia DISC 2!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by irri, Apr 20, 2005.

  1. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have finnished half of the game now and i want to swap to disc 2 but the lid sensor is always closed in backup-mode. Is it someting you can do about it or will my 48 hours of gameplay be useless?
     
  2. Anoobis

    Anoobis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    1.buy the original :p
    2.borrow the original,swap to disk 2,save,bring back to orginal,boot disk 2,and load the save game
     
  3. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes, but i live in Sweden so my version is PAL. My backupgame is NTSC and i dont think anyone here has the NTSC version that i can borrow.

    Or, does it matter wich version you have? Can you load NTSC savegame with an PAL game?
     
  4. Anoobis

    Anoobis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the ntsc save games are incompatible with pal games :-/

    why you didnt download the pal version? :p
     
  5. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just found the PAL version in Italian language. :(
     
  6. Anoobis

    Anoobis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the pal version is multilingual,eng-ger-fra-spa-ita
     
  7. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes, i know. but in that release all the comments said that it was italian language only.

    And i don't want to play theese 48 hours one more time again. Its sad because it was one of the best game i ever played.
     
  8. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So many answers but not any helpful... here comes.

    Play to last save before a disc swap, and then continue game by streaming it with Phoenix(browse forum if u dont know).
    When you have to swap, use Phoenix'es swap thing. and save in disc 2 when you can.
    Then just continue playing normally...

    And about that NTSC/PAL compatibility... a time ago, i found a tool that can change save file regions, but now i cant find it:(
     
  9. Anoobis

    Anoobis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ahhh yeah right,i fully forgot the stream method :D
     
  10. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you got to have a bba and a pso, right?
     
  11. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, thanks! If you found the "GC save changer tool", please link it here or someting.. :D
     
  13. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i think i buy the original game. does anybody know wehere to buy a "already used" game cheap?
     
  14. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i found the GC save tools at joh's gctracker but nobody are seeding it.

    well.... i found this in the NFO file for Cobra 1.1:

     
  15. irri

    irri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Now it's possible to swap to disc 2, thanks to COBRA BIOS 1.2!
     

Share This Page