1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

totally lost...AVI's, Video/Audio_TS, Nero

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by blue0921, Jan 24, 2005.

1. blue0921

blue0921 Guest

How do you get AVI's on a dvd-r/rw?? Can someone also explain the Video_ts, Audio_ts thing to me. I don't understand what they are or how you create them or whatever. I have made a few dvd's before but the program I used causes me to have to use multiple discs for every movie. I see everybody talking about Nero and I tried to used it but I have no idea what I'm doing. Can someone please explain in great detail and dummy terms so I will understand or point me in the right direction to where I can easily learn how to work with these programs and make some dvd's.

2. paulsy

paulsy Member

blue..i'm a complete beginner at this as well,just burnt my first movie last night,get yourself some dvd rw's and keep fiddleing with nero,take a look at the guides,read through the forums look for people having the same problems seems to have done the trick for me,although something tells me my problems are only beginning,stick at it you'll get there..all the best, P.

3. bassnut

bassnut Regular member

Hey Blue

Just a little more info please.

You are burning to DVD-R not CD-R?
    You're Starting with AVI files?
    What Programs are you using?
    What Media ....DVD Disks... are you using?

If you have a DVD Burner why not forget about the AVI Files and use dvd shrink or a similar program to do your work. Dvd shrink works with your nero making things a little easier for the inexperienced though there are some learning curves.

I suggest you get 3 programs from the software section here and install them ..... Dvdshrink ..... Dvd Decryptor .... AnyDvd.

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/anydvd.cfm

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_decrypter.cfm