1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

um kazaa?

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by armson, Aug 29, 2004.

  1. armson

    armson Guest

    alright i have no clue what i just did, or how i got here, but oh well, maybe u can help, i um have kazaa, and when i go to press search for something, its exits, then when i go down to the toolbar by the time and programs running, it just dissapears, what do i do?


    dan
     
  2. djcsurf

    djcsurf Guest

    First off try uninstalling, rebooting then re-installing. When you installed it did you alter any of the settings?
     
  3. armson

    armson Guest

    um no, i just installed it as the recomended highlights told me too


    dan
     
  4. armson

    armson Guest

    oh and yes i know its a newbie question, and thats me for ya, but how do i uninstall it, i know plenty of ways, Add/Remove Programs?, just delete it and go back to the website, click to reinstall it or what, oh and when i do, will i lose my songs that i have downloaded


    dan
     
  5. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You don't need to uninstall. Just re-install the program, and check the box to "Delete all Kazaa registy keys".
     
  6. armson

    armson Guest

    ok then, how do i do this, and will i lose all of my files that i have downloaded alreayd

    dan
     
  7. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    No you won't lose anything, if your worried about it transfer your files.

    You need to reinstall the program. It will pop a window on what options you want installed ... look for the box to delete all kazaa registry keys.
     
  8. armson

    armson Guest

    dude, no offense, but people have told me that i need to reinstall it, right? yes? well as u all know im a newbie, i just signed up today to see if u could help, i know what i have to do, but i dont know where to get to it, and how, like do i start on the menu or go to kazaa its self and click on something, someone help me plz


    dan
     
  9. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  10. armson

    armson Guest

    no offense mr.flip218 (DVDXCopy Moderator) but i need steps, like
    1. Go to start menu
    2. Click on shutdown
    3. Click on restart
    4. See what im sayin?

    dan
     
  11. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Are you serious? And what if I was a Miss? <- I'm not lol

    Do you know how to download a program? You know how to click on a link don't you?
     
  12. armson

    armson Guest

    well most chicks arnt that smart
     
  13. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You must be a chick.

    But your statement is not true. Alot of knowledgeable women out there.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Dell 8250, Pentium 4 2.80GHz
    1.5 GB RDRAM, 450GB HD
    NEC 2510A, Sony DDU-1612 DVD-ROM
    XP Pro, ATI All-In-Wonder 9000 Pro[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2004
  14. armson

    armson Guest

    no sorry, too bad for u, just a straight teenager
     
  15. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Why are you sorry for me? I'm not a teenager ... I know now how to re-install my software ... I've got the kazaalite program saved on my HD.
     
  16. armson

    armson Guest

    im sorry for u b/c im NOT a chick, dude, yes i do know how to download files, how do u think i got kazaa, and i know how to click on links, but WHICH ONE(yeah i know u think i am a retard, but hey, im not that much of a nerd, and i have a life, and this is like what the lets see here, the 2nd week of having kazaa
     
  17. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The thought did cross my mind :)

    Did you save the Kazaa download? If not, just download it again. Open the file and install it. I like using Kazaa Lite, because it supposedly doesn't have the spyware & adware that Kazaa has.

    When I install kazaalite, a window comes up "Select Components" ... scroll down to see if there is an option to "Delete all Kazaa registry".

    Or ... you can do it the old fashioned way.
    Click Start -> Control Panel -> add/remove programs -> remove Kazaa -> always good to reboot -> download and install Kazaa
     
  18. armson

    armson Guest

    "When I install kazaalite, a window comes up "Select Components" ... scroll down to see if there is an option to "Delete all Kazaa registry".

    Or ... you can do it the old fashioned way.
    Click Start -> Control Panel -> add/remove programs -> remove Kazaa -> always good to reboot -> download and install Kazaa"

    thats what im talkin about, thank you, if it doesnt work, i'll be here, tryin, and being a retard, i prefer to call myself a special litte child
     
  19. armson

    armson Guest

    ok i reinstalled it right and it does the sme thing, so i uninstall the WHOLE thing then go back and download it again and it doesnt work, so i uninstall that and download kazaalite, and that doesnt work either, what is it, my problem again is that it comes up and i go to search for a song and i click on search and then it automatically exits, then i go down to the toolbar by the clock that shows all of the running programs and click on kazaa and it disapperes right when i "hover" right over it and start to click, whats goin on, what do i have to do?


    dan
     
  20. armson

    armson Guest

    maybe that one dude, dRD should tell me whats goin on seens how he is "Da Boss" most of the times, if ur the boss u should know everything, and he might, so where is he

    dan
     

Share This Page