1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

verision 1.1.1

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by leo8013, Mar 31, 2003.

  1. leo8013

    leo8013 Guest

    has nyone used this progam yet to copy a whole movie with extras. in the new version it lets you select movie or full disc. please let me know where a guide is. i am using dvd decrypter, dvd2one and recordnow max
     
  2. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yes I did about 4 times now.
    With Menu and extra's !
    Works PERFECT for me .... and it's so easy.

    1. Rip ALL FILES with DVD decrypter to Harddisk
    2. Start DVD2one full disk mode (choose start)
    3. Burn to DVD+r or -r

    That's the whole guide.
     
  3. Tanksta

    Tanksta Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What software are you using to burn the folder because when I use Record Now Max or Primo DVD it says its only about 450MB when the folder is about 4,400MB could you please help
    Thanks
     
  4. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I use Nero to burn.
    New compilation (so close the wizard if it comes up).
    Choose DVD-rom UDF/ISO at the left in the DVD section.
    Then select NEW (at the right)
    Drag your VIDEO_TS directory (which you want to burn) to the screen at the left.
    Choose the red burn option in the menubar.
    WRITE and after about 25 min you have yourself a perfect copy !!
     
  5. leo8013

    leo8013 Guest

    hey wizkid. when i rip the entire dvd to my harddrive with decrypter what mode do i use. file, ifo or iso.
     
  6. loaded

    loaded Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2002
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    File mode, you need to select all files as well (if copying the whole disc and not the movie only, which is automatically selected)

    Wizkid : You forgot my famous step.

    3 : Make tea.

    ;-)

    Paul.
     
  7. leo8013

    leo8013 Guest

    I have done that. then used dvd2one using full disc option but yet it doesnt compress it to 4.36. help
     
  8. isomaster

    isomaster Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what size does it compress it to?

    graham
     
  9. leo8013

    leo8013 Guest

    one movie i did was 6.37 and for some reason it went to 7.4????? I have no idea why it did that. another was 8.2 and it went to 5.3
     
  10. Wizkid

    Wizkid Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I hope you checked the destination VIDEO_TS folder ???
    This never happened to me !
    Once (The Score) DVD2one had an outcome of 4.37 instead of 4.36. Then I tried again with the setting of 4400MB (in DVD2one) instead of 4472MB and the outcome was fine.

    And in the meantime Loaded I got myself a cup of tea .... [​IMG]

     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2003
  11. loaded

    loaded Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2002
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm confounded, I have not come across this. Have you fiddled with the settings in DVD2ONE or something? Have you actually tried burning one of these DVD-Rs to see what happens?

    Paul.

    Wizkid, :D
     
  12. leo8013

    leo8013 Guest

    i have left everything the same. I have to go to work now but i will try again when I get home and tell what happens
     
  13. 157172

    157172 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had a similar problem with DVD2ONE ver 1.1.1

    I used DVDdecrypter. When I converted the 7.9GB files using DVD2ONE and used the default size of 4472 (complete DISC opion), the output files were 4.81 GB.

    I read in the forum somewhere to rerun these output files again thro' DVD2ONE and so I did that. This time I got a perfect 4.36.

    Did not change any setting.

    I don't understand why DVD2ONE will not convert the files to 4.36GB in the first go.
     
  14. 157172

    157172 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    One quick question

    Should the destination files be save in a /VIDEO_TS folder. I am saving my file on a c:\

    Will this have any effect on the size of the output file.
     
  15. xtremedjs

    xtremedjs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No it will not effect the size. 99.9% of the time dvd2one will make it fit perfect 4.36 gig. (unless you modify it yourself) It saves you a step if you put it in the c:\VIDEO_TS folder.

    Instead of cutting and pasting.
     
  16. leo8013

    leo8013 Guest

    I have finally got it to work WOOHOO. I dont know what was wrong it was just acting up and know all of the sudden it works. I successfully did phantom menace 7.22 to 4.36. but before it did this video on the first try i did have to run it through dvd2one 2times for it to work on another dvd. well thanks all
     

Share This Page