1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Video_ts file burning- beaten to death I know

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by bourne553, Apr 5, 2005.

1. bourne553

bourne553 Member

Hi there, new to the forums. I am hopeing you guys can shed some light on my problem.
    Before I decided to post I did a search for similar threads related to Video_ts files. I found about a million threads but none seemed to clearify my problem.
    I am kind of new at DVD thing so please bare with me.

I have a movie folder. Within the movie folder I have a folder named "Video_TS". Also within that folder I have 4 other files one is "bs1" and its an mpeg file, then there is one called "bs1.srt". The other are the same files except they are intitled "bs2". Their file size is 0 so I don't think they are of much importance.
    Now in the other folder (the Video_ts Folder) there are a serious of files VTS_01_0...and so on. From what I gather these files are actually what make up the information on the DVD. After doing a little bit of research I discovered that I could actually burn the files in this way onto a DVD and have the movie play on a stand alone DVD player. I was pointed in the direction of Nero Vision Express to burn DVDs. So anyways to get to my actualy problem

I downloaded and installed Nero Vision Express ver. 3.1.0.0. Once in the program I went Make DVD> DVD Video> Add Video Files. I was prompted with an option to merge all VOB files, it sounded like a good thing to do so I did. Everything works great, it analys's everything good, adds the sections fine until the last section (9 of 9). The program hangs up and stops, it doesn't crash it just stops. I aloud it to sick for about 10 mins and I got nothing. So I shut the program down and tried again, same thing, everything ran great right until the end. It occurs when I try to bring the VOB files into Nero.