1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VIDEO_TS files

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by mark4222, Oct 29, 2007.

1. mark4222

mark4222 Newbie

HI, I am new at this so please bare with me.
    I decrypted a dvd movie with dvd decrypter and stored it on my hard drive. There are about 16 files that look like this. 1 VIDEO_TS, VTS_01_0 VTS_01_1 VTS_02_0 and VTS_02_1 and up to VTS_05_8.

My question is that I found a video editing program called MPEG VIDEO WIZARD that I'VE been trying to use but when I inport the files from
    my hard drive they don't all seem to be there. Most of the files are 0.99GB.

For instance VTS_05_5 is 0.99GB and it is the beginning of the movie. VTS_05_6 is also 0.99GB and is the middle of the movie but it's in Spanish! I try every file and some are in Spanish and some in English but the entire movie is not there in English. I Decrypted 4 different movies and the same thing happens.

I read everything I could on Dvd Decrypter but I'm not even sure if that's where the problem is.

Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Thank You.

2. pacman33

pacman33 Guest

Ok what you did was just riped the dvd files to your computer, which are .vob, .ifo, and .bup file types. Before you can edit the video you must make it mpeg to use it with that program you found. you need to convert the .vob .ifo and .bup files to mpeg.
    I would try to explain that to you, but to tell you the truth I don't know how yet ether.
    Hope i was some help

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 30, 2007
  3. skyryder

skyryder Member

it seems that the movies your decrypting have more than one language stream attached to them.The program your using seems to be extremely hard but i had no problem getting my file across as long as i picked one file at a time and loaded them in (one vob file at a time).

What are you trying to do?

4. Rotary

Rotary Senior member