1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what are good tv speakers for a low price?

Discussion in 'Receivers and amplifiers' started by pistonfan, May 23, 2007.

1. pistonfan

pistonfan Member

ok, im looking to add some speakers to my tv because i love movies but the sound on my tv stinks. i have an older tv and i am looking for some quality, low price speakers. i looking for something in the $40-$50 range. also, do i have to buy anything to set something like this up like a receiver? does anyone have any suggestions? also keep in mind that im a complete newbie to this.

p.s. i know this might not be the right thread but how can i transfer the audio from my computer to my tv?

Last edited: May 23, 2007
  2. djbarbie

djbarbie Member

if your tv has scart you connect it with a wire one side jack plug (pc) and other side scart (TV)

3. gerry1

gerry1 Guest