1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What does this error mean when burning?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by NinjaMic, May 22, 2007.

  1. NinjaMic

    NinjaMic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [​IMG]

    Lately I've been getting this with nearly EVERY dvd I've tryed to burn...I've tryed both Sony DVD-Rs and Verbatim DVD-Rs....no change....is it time for a new burner? :(
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2007
  2. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Maybe but you can use a firmware. Try that first - just may do the trick.

    The latest is BSOY
     
  3. NinjaMic

    NinjaMic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    YES!

    That solved the problem....thanks
     
  4. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Not a problem :)
    Glad that did the trick

    Happy Burning!
     
  5. tompres

    tompres Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Ninjamic

    Saw ur posting on the error message ur getting while ur decrypting. I/O error....sense area....check condition etc....

    i'm having that problem with a lot of my dvd's. i was told it's because they are scratched but some of them are almost brand new that i'm try to decrypt....i noticed that someone answered u back saying u may need firmware...and u wrote that that worked

    i'm a newbie...could u tell me what that means and how i do it? the movies play fine in my dvd player but won't will decrypt every file most of the time EXCEPT for one or two and gives the error msg u were getting...greatly appresicate any help.....**email address removed by creaky**
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2007
  6. JVC

    JVC Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @tompres..........
    You'd better get rid of your email address, in your post, or you'll probably be banned. You need to read the rules. Click on the pencil and paper icon, in the upper right corner of your post, to edit it out.

    Why do you want answers sent to email, instead of here, where others can learn it too? This is a forum, and not a private answering service. Use the forums for what they're meant for.........questions and answers.

    You can search here, http://forum.rpc1.org/portal.php and see if there's a newer firmware version for your burner. If so, download it, double click it's icon on your desktop, and do what it says. That's all there is to it. It's not hard.......
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2007
  7. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Just to add if you're getting these errors while ripping (decrypting)
    decrypter might not be able to handle the copy protection. NinjaMic was getting this error when burning.
    Try ripping w/ dvdfab hd decrypter. Free and still updated to handle the newer copy protection.
     

Share This Page