1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

windows vista??

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by devz2k, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. devz2k

    devz2k Guest

    hey can windows vista be installed on any computer??? i have a dell pentium 4, may this be done?????
     
  2. mrcapdown

    mrcapdown Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. DopeFreak

    DopeFreak Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    u have to have at least 512 mb ram to install it bro. I got a dell dimension pc too with a pentium 4 what dimension is ur pc?
     
  4. 3lement

    3lement Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yea go with the upgrade advisor. it sound like (to me) that you should be able to run it on your computer but yea you do need at least 512mb of ram if you dant have which you probably do then upgrade your ram. My opinion i wouldnt upgrade to vista right this moment i think its buggy. what a couple months until they come out with some more updates.good luck.
     
  5. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Most tech people are saying don't upgrade an Xp machine, if you want Vista, get a new machine. If you still want to upgrade at least wait for SP1.
     
  6. aldan

    aldan Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    might want to upgrade yur video and sound card too. upgrade advisor doesnt go into this.
     

Share This Page