1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xbox matrix game

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by gaz69, Jun 2, 2003.

  1. gaz69

    gaz69 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i cant play the original copy of matrix game it says (please check disk. it could be possable the disk is damaged or dirty)

    i have matrix chip installed in my machine !

    why wont it play???
     
  2. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    have you tried cleanign the disc? do other games play ok?
     
  3. gaz69

    gaz69 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    other games play fine.
    this is the second game i have had i took the first back to shop and they gave me new one!!
    the game gets as far as the bit when its loading when the matrix icons fall down from top and it then comes with that command.

    wierd.

    it works in my friends unchipped xbox!

    the bios i an using is the older version of evox would new version resolve this if so can you email me a link.
    cheers
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2003
  4. MaxBern

    MaxBern Guest

    Just for experimental purposes (because I have no idea what could be the problem) try playing the game with your mod chip disconnected or switched off. If it works then it has to be your chip or your bios.
     
  5. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  6. gaz69

    gaz69 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if i take mod chip out xbox wont boot cuz i have 80gb hdd and x box bios dont support it.
    i tryed putting original hdd back in and taking chip out but i dont nhave microsoft boot up screen or dash anymore i seem to have deleted it by accident!
    ooops.
     
  7. gaz69

    gaz69 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thnx darthnip i have been looking for that site for ages. i lost it in my favurites when i reinstalled windows xp

    i will install new version of bios i think its 1.8.3752 and will see if that cures it
    i have been told it will so i will let you all know.
    cheers
     

Share This Page