1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox mods for Dummies... I mean me!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by ag22, Dec 5, 2004.

1. ag22

ag22 Regular member

Hi, although, I am not completely layman to all xbox mod terms I am to most. I understand mod chips, and... thats about it. with Networking my xbox, copying games, dashboards, and Bios I am completely lost.
    Heres what Im trying to do:
    1.) Beng able to copy an Xbox game to my computers hard drive, and dowbloading a game off of a P2P
    2.) Playing an Xbox game off my CPUs hard drive on my Xbox.

I have no idea what an FTP is so every thread on this board is basicaly useless to me.Can someone plz give me a step by step process??? I have spent roughly $1200 on machines the past 2 years due to me being idiotic so I need some help!!! I have a DVD burner, and a wirless network if that helps.

2. mel1djm

mel1djm Member

I am new to MODDING also. But I do know computers. FTP simply stands for File Transfer Protocol. This is how you would send information from your computer to the xbox. This can be done by plugging in your xbox and computer to a HUB. I will elaborate more later, I am on the way out the door...

Dave

3. ag22

ag22 Regular member

Ok that clears some things up for me tright there. Thanks... Im looking at getting an Xenium Ice chip that is a soldered one. I tried to install a solderless one with my cousin and it never performed right and soldering comes EZ to him so I dont have a problem with it. I need help with the dash, bios, and downloading games part. I know some of this stuff is prolly illegal to mention on this board so if you feel uncomfortable answering no problem.

4. Ronota

Ronota Member