1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox softmodding - Is it really worth it????

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Fuzzy2006, Dec 21, 2004.

1. Fuzzy2006

Fuzzy2006 Guest

I am new to modding and i have been offered £145 for someone to softmodd my xbox and fit a 200Gb hard drive with evox and all that stuff on it.

Is this really worth it or i am being riped off?

The price was £160 but I i got it down to £145.

Thanks
    Fraser

2. Quadratic

Quadratic Regular member

In all, it cost me $50 to softmod my xbox. It's worth it to me because I can always restore my xbox to it's original state with Itools and I can always re-install it.

3. gilbates

gilbates Member

If it comes with the 200G hard drive, yes. If not, your getting ripped off.

4. Fuzzy2006

Fuzzy2006 Guest

wayhay!
    Got got the price down another fiver!
    Its now £140 (plus P+P)

So you all think i should go for it then?

5. Quadratic

Quadratic Regular member

Yeah. 200 gb and the xbox for $140 is a good deal. I just hope it's for real and not a scam.

6. Fuzzy2006

Fuzzy2006 Guest

YUP ME TOO

7. Fuzzy2006

Fuzzy2006 Guest

WHY HOW MUCH WOULD U PAY TO GET UR XBOX SOFTMODDED AND TO GET A 200 GIG HARD DISK?

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2004
  8. vithuran

vithuran Member

all u need 2 do is buy ta chip off the net for 10 canadian dolars and solder it ur self it only about 4 wires its prety easy and installing a hardeive is easy

9. vithuran

vithuran Member

all u need 2 do is buy ta chip off the net for 10 canadian dolars and solder it ur self it only about 4 wires its prety easy and installing a hardeive is easy

10. Quadratic

Quadratic Regular member

I wouldn't personally pay for either since I know how to softmod (it's a rather simple process) and I know how to install new hdd.