1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

YOUR OPINION ON THE RADEON 9250

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by ludlum, May 2, 2005.

  1. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im a tight arse, and at the moment i need a video card that is better than the one i have.
    I currentely have a NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 64mg, but i can get a RADEON 9250 128mg for $70. What is your opinion on this price and the Video Card? Is the 9250 better than the one i have already? They are both PCI's and keep in mind that im in Australia so $70 would be:
    US $55
    Britain £30
    Canaidian $65
    New Zealand $75
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    is better than your old card. if you have an agp slot on the motherboard, see if you can get an agp card instead of pci as the agp will be 2x or more faster than the pci
     
  3. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, cheers mate
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    no problem, teach & learn
     
  5. neojapan

    neojapan Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have a 9250 and it works great,I play doom 3 with no problems so for the price it good
     
  6. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ummmm, whats and agp slot look like? is it the small black one?
     
  7. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is there a web site that teaches alot about comps, cause i no a fair bit about the software and all that stuff, but i dont no what agp slots look like, and i dont know how to put processors in and stuff like that, any reccomendations?
     
  8. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    an agp slot is usually brown, about the same length as your white pci slots but set back further from the backend of the case than the pci slots. what is the make & model of your motherboard?
     
  9. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sorry, i wouldnt know, how do u check it out?
     
  10. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    on the motherboard itself not on the chips, there should be some printing usually in white that might say asus whatever, gigabyte, msi
     
  11. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, cheers mate, i will check it when i get off the comp in a minute
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2005
  12. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Tsumori Enteprises

    Model: ATX-400
     
  13. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is that right? i am in australia so they might b different?
     
  14. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    is this spelled right as i think you are missing a r in enteprises. Tsumori Enteprises Model: ATX-400 & this is on the motherboard & not on the power supply, correct??
     
  15. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    woops, i think it was on the power supply, sorry. i couldnt see ne riting "on" the mother board, but i did see 2 stickers on the bak of it saying:

    k7266 Pro
    k7t266 Pro
     
  16. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    oh and yes i saw an AGP slot, we r using it for the video card we have now (the brown one slightly to the back right?)
     
  17. liuanator

    liuanator Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you look close enough, it should say AGP on the motherboard, atleast mine does
     
  18. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
  19. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes that looks [bold]exactly[/bold] the same as the one ive got here
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2005
  20. ludlum

    ludlum Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, i read that site, does that mean i can have nething up to an AMD athlon 1400 or athlon xp 1800+ on this motherboard?
     

Share This Page