1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

321GONE DVD X Copy Express DVD BackUp Screen Remover

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by PsiDOC, Nov 5, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pdqgp

    pdqgp Guest

    unique group of folks on this forum. not sure why so many are against 321 DVD X Copy and the trio of products. shit, if all you are pissed because it isn't free, then get a life. $120 gets you the platinum version, upgrades, support, etc.... $120 ain't much to spend considering the price of PC's, Media, movies, and other fun stuff in life. Sorry, but I use it and tried shrink too. X Copy is easier, faster and compression is much cleaner. Just my thoughts.
     
  2. eandtc

    eandtc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My first post. :)

    [bold]Chastize[/bold]
    Try using a DVD-R. They have better compatibility with more DVD players.

    As to DVDXCopy and DVDShrink - I started out with XCopy Platinum, and tell the truth, it does what it says. That being said, I needed a little more because [bold]1)[/bold] I was kinda anal about the 321 pop-screen. This was no biggie. I just wanted to make movie-only DVD backups of my Disney DVD's for my daughter, and wanted the movie to start right away, and...

    [bold]2)[/bold] I wanted to be able to make VHS copies of these DVD's as well, so my daughter could still watch her films if I was using the DVD player.

    In the beginning, I used Xcopy to make a movie-only version onto a rewriteable DVD, and then used Smart-ripper to remove Macrovision/Region coding for the final version.

    DVDShrink does all this in one fell swoop, and it's beautiful. The movie stops and starts exactly where I want it.

    Additionally, I can select favorite sequences throughout the film, and copy only those (though the VOBs must be joined later. No biggie.) This is nice for films like Lion King, since I don't care for the added song in the Special Edition version..

    Xcopy is great for movie-only copies, but when you want to do some serious editing tricks, it's simply not designed for the task. I've not used it since I found DVDShrink.
     
  3. PsiDOC

    PsiDOC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Jerry,
    A happy new year to you too :)
    I look forward to your comments / criticisms about the new release.
    I have made some, all be it not much headway on multi languge DVDs, however these are being very awkward to detect.
    Still plugging away at it though!!
    Oh and please EVERYONE read the fault finding on the front page. It may help a little in the understanding of the program.
    Regards,
    Si
    _
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]AMD Duron 1600 Applebred @ 2172 Mhz (181 FSB x 12)
    Asus A7N266-VM (FSB Jumper unlocked) Nvidia Geforce 2 Onboard
    2 x 256 MB 2700 DDR
    WD 40 GB
    Pioneer DVR106D 1.07 RPC1 with 12x rip firmware
    All the usual toys and trimmings to go with the above![/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2004
  4. chris900

    chris900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Psi...i was wondering...Because i usually put my own intros on my movies...is their a way to Replace the 321's warning with my own intro??
    If so give me a hollar..
    thanks dude... I Personally dont have the right version for yur tool..but ill try to get 3.2.1 and try it out
    Cya
     
  5. PsiDOC

    PsiDOC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Chris, this is very possible.
    The 321 Backup screen is always in the video_ts.vob file. so if you go in there you can replace it with whatever you like.
    And remember My little program has been tested on XCopy Xpress from 3.0.1 to 3.2.1.
    Actually if you have an earlier version it'd be nice to see if it works.
    To test: Rip the dvd to the hard drive using Xpress, then run my proggie, and then Play the DVD off the hard drive in Power DVD or something like that.
    If you get chance to do that for me I'd appreciate it.

    Regards,
    Si
    _
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]AMD Duron 1600 Applebred @ 2172 Mhz (181 FSB x 12)
    Asus A7N266-VM (FSB Jumper unlocked) Nvidia Geforce 2 Onboard
    2 x 256 MB 2700 DDR
    WD 40 GB
    Pioneer DVR106D 1.07 RPC1 with 12x rip firmware
    All the usual toys and trimmings to go with the above![/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2004
  6. ispy

    ispy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Use Nero 6 "Copy Disc" to copy from copy made with DVDX Express or Platinum it works a treat p.s whats the best DVD-R for Sony 510A with firmware 10d? Carry on burning ,ispy
     
  7. Jared_302

    Jared_302 Guest

    Just downloaded 321 gone and used it on "Out of Time"...321 DVD Backup screen is gone!!! This is great!!
    I am new to the forum (to any forum for that matter) so pardon me if I break any forum rules etc...Anyways as far as using DVDxCopy Xpress or what ever SW you want I say live and let live.....
    So when do you think you will have a patch for DVDxCopy Gold etc?
    Jared
     
  8. PsiDOC

    PsiDOC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Jared_302
    I am glad it works for you. Please enjoy and pass it to anyone else you think may require it.
    With regard to XCopy gold, the formats are not that far apart, so If I can get the multi language part that I am having problems with done then, XCopy Gold should not be too much of a problem.
    Regards,
    Psi
     
  9. chris900

    chris900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yo psi..
    As you know..i have xcopy xpress..I was wondering..what do u think is a better prog...xpress or platinum???
    and lets say i keep on all the feautres and crap...the video probably wont look so good?? and does it have any compressing times?
     
  10. dcdoc

    dcdoc Guest

    Uh....isn't Xcopy GOLD just a combo of basic xcopy AND Xpress???
    I just got the NEW upgrade for GOLD.(VERSION .4 ),
    and, so far, must give 321 Studios a stand up and applaud! Workin' like a charm so far.. and absolutely beautiful copies..fast...and less wear on ur burner!!!
     
  11. PsiDOC

    PsiDOC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dcdoc,
    You are 100% correct. To clarfify a little:

    DVD XCopy Xpress - As it says on the tin.
    DVD XCopy - As it says on the tin
    DVD XCopy Gold - XCopy Xpress and XCopy Bundle
    DVD XCopy Platinum - XCopy Xpress XCopy and DVD XRescue bundle.
    As I have said before I don't know if my program will support the straight XCopy because I simply don't own it! However I have looked @ the .ifo files XCopy produces during copying and they don't seem to be many differences, except for the 2 disc system.
    It's something to look into for the future.
    Regards,
    Psi

    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]AMD Duron 1600 Applebred @ 2172 Mhz (181 FSB x 12)
    Asus A7N266-VM (FSB Jumper unlocked) Nvidia Geforce 2 Onboard
    2 x 256 MB 2700 DDR
    WD 40 GB
    Pioneer DVR106D 1.07 RPC1 with 12x rip firmware
    All the usual toys and trimmings to go with the above![/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2004
  12. n0ktar

    n0ktar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just wanted to say thank you for your effort in crerating the tool Psi, it works like a charm every single time. I personally like the simplicity of XCopy Xpress since I don't ussualy have much time to play with compression tools and the XCopy backup quality is real good. I back up DVDs with movie only option, WinXP using LDW-811S it takes 15 min to copy and less than 10 min to burn. With 321 Warning gone it's my perfect tool.
     
  13. chris900

    chris900 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey psi...im still trying to find where xcopy xpress keeps the vob file that it puts as the intro..cuz i want to replace it...do u think u could tell me where it is located...or does it only pop outta nowhere when the burning process is in progress???
    thanks for all the help too man
     
  14. PsiDOC

    PsiDOC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Chris900:
    To find the Temp folder that Xpress copies to look in the settings drop down menu. Then it will be as follows: <<path in settings menu>>\DVDXPRESS\VIDEO_TS

    n0Ktar:
    Thanks for your kind words. A little appreciation goes a long way :)


    Regards,
    Psi
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]AMD Duron 1600 Applebred @ 2172 Mhz (181 FSB x 12)
    Asus A7N266-VM (FSB Jumper unlocked) Nvidia Geforce 2 Onboard
    2 x 256 MB 2700 DDR
    WD 40 GB
    Pioneer DVR106D 1.07 RPC1 with 12x rip firmware
    All the usual toys and trimmings to go with the above![/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2004
  15. GoFish

    GoFish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi PsiDoc,

    I am also a newbe, is that file name always the same, and have the .vob extention?

    Enjoy the coolness of the day!
     
  16. ispy

    ispy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey PsiDOC Downloaded 321 Gone but only get a small window saying only good on DVDXCopy EXpress when I click on ok no other windows or buttons appear.Is this normal? Have used movie only no subtitles mode in Express am I doing the right thing? I really like your thinking behind it! Carry on the great work . ispy
     
  17. Forbidden

    Forbidden Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ispy:
    I think this error comes up because you have Platinum or Gold edition of DVDXCOPY.
    I get the same error and have Platinum.
    I would love to see PsiDOC find a fix for this as I think a lot of users are going with the Platinum and Gold editions of the software as of late.
    PsiDOC, if you have time many would appreciate your work on this matter.
    For now is there a simple regkey or something we can edit or find a new install path?
    From what I hear great work!
    Keep it up!
     
  18. PsiDOC

    PsiDOC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    GoFish:
    The DVD XCopy warning is always in the VIDEO_TS.VOB file. If in full disk mode it is added to the end of the file with all the other warnings, FBI Screens and trailers.
    ispy:
    That's the error that you usually get if you are using DVDXCOPY not the Xpress version. It means that my program cannot find the path to the backup and has exited without doing anything.
    XCOPY saves the backup pathname in a different place in the registry to XPRESS. The one for XPRESS usually being in:
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\321Studios\XPress\Settings
    Which is where my little program is getting this info from.
    What version of XPRESS are you using?
    Is it a bundled version (Gold or Platinum)??
    Have a quick peek in the registry and see where the path key is stored, and please post back where it is. (If you open the settings pulldown on XPRESS and copy the path into the FIND dialog in regedit it'll find it for you ;))
    So far you are the only one that has had this problem (but I can guarantee there will be others) and I'd like to try and fix it.
    If you can answer the questions above I'd appreciate it.
    Forbidden:
    When I can get the initial XPRESS settings 100% then (time permitting) I'll gladly have a go at the straight XCOPY version as well. From what I have seen the files to patch are not that different, but different enough not to be able to say go ahead with this version.

    Regards,
    Psi
    _
    _
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]AMD Duron 1600 Applebred @ 2172 Mhz (181 FSB x 12)
    Asus A7N266-VM (FSB Jumper unlocked) Nvidia Geforce 2 Onboard
    2 x 256 MB 2700 DDR
    WD 40 GB
    Pioneer DVR106D 1.07 RPC1 with 12x rip firmware
    All the usual toys and trimmings to go with the above![/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2004
  19. ispy

    ispy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Psi Thanks for reply I have Xpress + Platinum Ive only tried 321 Gone with Xpress in movie only mode when I got the window I mentioned.Temp path for both is C:\Documents****\Name***\Localsettings\Temp in the regitstry the place is as you suggested HKEYCu*****\Softw***\321Studios\Xpress\Settings .Im really looking forward to using 321Gone Thanks ispy
     
  20. ispy

    ispy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Psi. Sorry version of Xpress is 3.2.1 updated
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page