1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A really quick tech question

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by genocidal, Oct 27, 2004.

1. genocidal

genocidal Member

I am new to the modding experience and i recently purchased a Aladdin Live with Programmer for my xbox.. i did as well buy the Xapter Sodderless Adapter now i had a few questions on my mind that im alittle curious about. if anyone would know. The sodderless adapter.. when u install it and plug in the mod is there more soldering involved after u plug the mod into the solderless adapter or is that it u just plug n play..? and and another thing.. anyone know where i can get th evolution bios (it has like a halo background) seems to me to be byfar most the easiest bios ive ever seen especially for someone new like me..

2. ATIROCKS

ATIROCKS Regular member

Sup,
    Ok, on the solder-less adapter, im preety sure that you wouldnt need to do any soldering; otherwise it wouldnt be called "solderless". The bios, there are lots of bios's you can download, for you, i would prefer is the Evox M8 bios. It does just about everything you want,except hdd's larger than 137 gb, then regardless of bios you are using, you need to patch it, Craxtion is best at patching it. Inorder to access these files, you need to go to #xbins on MIRC. Check out xbox-scene.com for a great tutorial.

3. genocidal

genocidal Member