1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adobe Photoshop Error

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by sauron4, Nov 9, 2006.

  1. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When i open up adobe photoshop i keep getting this error, any advice?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hmmm, not seen that error before. Anyway, a fix would be to hit the "don't show this at startup" and then "use anyway". That should get rid of the error.
    Does the error effect the performance of Photoshop?
     
  3. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it doesn't affect the performance, it's just that the colour looks wrong
     
  4. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    a cd should have come with your monitor; you just need to reinstall that stuff so that it's reset.
     
  5. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've done that but it didn't do anything :(, at least i don't think it did anyway the installation came up to a website page

    /edit i have done that and this i what the disk comes up with and i have done the ftp adjust thing

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2006
  6. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone?
     
  7. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Have you tried doing a fresh install of Photoshop?
     
  8. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yup and still does the same
     
  9. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    To be honest, I would concact Adobe PS support about this...

    I'm out of ideas....sorry.
     
  10. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i will probably have to do that then
     
  11. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where shall i go to contact them? i can't find it on the site
     
  12. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
  13. basquiat

    basquiat Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  14. sauron4

    sauron4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ive sorted it now thanks for your help :D
     

Share This Page