Seems many people are messing around with settings when their box might have been working perfectly fine, or only missing 1 channel and now they have lost the lot. If you go into the service menu and backup using "without bootloader" then your current settings etc are stored in a temporary folder on the Dbox. If the box is shutdown/turned off then this image is deleted. If you scan for channels and mess up your system, then without turning off the box you can simply go back to the service menu and choose to restore without bootloader. This will load back all your previous settings, scans & channels, with no need to use a PC at all.