1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ANOTHER REBUILD GUIDE FOR PS2 USING NERO BURNING ROM

Discussion in 'User submitted guides' started by hursty, Jun 5, 2005.

  1. PSburner9

    PSburner9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am having trouble with Nero,I have never used Nero,but when i go into nero burning rom I get a message saying server error (the program is busy) does anyone know how to fix this error.


    P.S=Great Guide Hursty!!!!
     
  2. xhardc0re

    xhardc0re Guest

    hursty, if using Nero to rebuild should the volume have a name? Or do you leave the volume name blank? I've always wondered because the other methods ask for the SLES/SLUS/SLPS and then the game number be used (CD/DVDGen and ISObuster).
     
  3. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you dont have to touch the settings in nero

    nothing special is required,as long as "multisession" is NOT ticked

    even in cd/dvd gen,the only thing that has to be written in correctly is the sles or slus text,all the other stuff doesnt matter also

     
  4. StinGx

    StinGx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  5. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @ StinGx

    why didnt you use the correct setting in nero??...i.e nero burning rom (iso/udf) option

    you have burnt it as a data disk,
     
  6. StinGx

    StinGx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What I have to do with this Nero from Yours link ? Write clearly step-by-step what I have to do after installing this program Please because I'm total noob in this things...


     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2006
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you need nero burning rom

    not nero express
     
  8. StinGx

    StinGx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes I know right now i'm installing this nero which You linked here so tell me what to do now (step-by-step please)
     
  9. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    its all on the front page
     
  10. StinGx

    StinGx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    THANX IT WORKS. I love You ;)
     
  11. Figeroa

    Figeroa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey sorry man but i cant understand something:what do i must do with "iso buster"? what it is for?
     
  12. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    isobuster is used to extract the files from the iso
     
  13. Figeroa

    Figeroa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i¡ve got winrar for that. i thought it was for another thing
     
  14. xhardc0re

    xhardc0re Guest

    FYI regarding multisession: it means that you can include more than one session. Every commerically pressed (not burned) DVD is single session (also called closed session). Many DVD players will not play a DVD movie or game unless its on a single session disc. So unless someone shows you PROOF otherwise....always make sure you do NOT select multisession when you burn something.
     
  15. Gamergod

    Gamergod Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi guys, im a noob at rebuilding but have done a good job at backing up many games. But the nightmare i've encountered is METAL GEAR SOLID 2: SUBSTANCE PS2. I've tried nearly EVERYTHING! Nero Burning Rom method Gnie's Expert v1.03 rebuilding method and I gave up on the 2 disc guide method with hexing and CD/DVD Generator. After i finished Hexing i used CD/DVD Generator 1.5 to build. When i click record the DAMN program says "THE RECORDING UNIT IS NOT CONNECTED"
    WTF!!!???? I've checked other threads and everyone who's got to back this game up refuses to help solve this problem for people like me tryin to burn MGS2S PLEASE HHHHHHEEEEEELLLLPPPP!!!!!

    Much appreciated,
    Oz
     
  16. Gamergod

    Gamergod Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just in case if anyone tells me that i need the WNASPI32.DLL file within the CD/DVD Generator program files directory, i already did that, the program now detects my PHILIPS DVD+RW DVD8601 but i still get the damn RECORDING UNIT IS NOT CONNECTED
    RECORDING UNIT IS NOT CONNECTED
    RECORDING UNIT IS NOT CONNECTED
    IM GONNA GO NUTZ
    HEEEEEEEELLLPPPP! lol
     
  17. Gamergod

    Gamergod Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a huge problem trying to rip MGS2:Substance PS2 and use it with SWAP MAGIC 3.6. I've followed the old guide step by step and the hexing guide u provided. Many thanks to that, But when i use CD/DVD GENERATOR to make the .IMS file it says "TOO SHORT LOCATION LENGTH" So then i replaced the three 1byte dummy files i recreated to the original DEMO2, STAGE2, & VOX2.DAT files, created the .IML file, used .IML2ISO then burned it with DVD Decrypter and it was no good. the game stood on the black screen after LOAD PROGRAM. PLZ HHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLPPP!
    much appreciated.
     
  18. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,895
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    guide pics removed by author request
     
  19. watkins86

    watkins86 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does it matter if the files are in order when they are burnt on a disc? because when you drag them in the right order to nero and burn a disc they are not in the right order I made an image and checked it with iso buster.
     
  20. priyanka

    priyanka Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so if i simply burn from nero by addin it as an iso image it should work right??
     

Share This Page