1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anybody have problems ripping Anchorman?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by SteveSkal, Apr 27, 2005.

1. SteveSkal

SteveSkal Member

I'm using DVD Shrink and while analyzing I get an error that its having trouble reading the drive at about 39% of the way through. Just wondering if anyone else has had a problem or if maybe I have a bad original disk. If its not the disk what other software should I try, I only have freeware so DVD Decryptor is my only other choice really :) Thanks for your help

Steve

2. wells86

wells86 Guest

have you tried burning an image on to your hard drive with nero

3. SteveSkal

SteveSkal Member

No, how exactly do I do that? Sorry, I'm a real newbie, burned my 1st DVD about 3 days ago, have had great success using only Shrink and then burn with Nero. Since I've had this problem I've tried DVD Decryptor and still doesn't rip, hangs up around 35% :-(

4. wells86

wells86 Guest

go into nero express, then instead of selecting your dvd burner to burn, select image recorder (dvd). then select copy entire disc and away you go, as easy as that

5. SteveSkal

SteveSkal Member

OK, just tried that and it says disk is copy protected and can not be read.

6. wells86

wells86 Guest

shit, if its copyrighted dvd dycryptor would be a better option. If you dont know how to use it, try to find a guide somewhere on afterdawn, or just search google.

7. Laura_e

Laura_e Member

Hi. I had no problems with Anchorman. I first used DVD Shrink and then Nero to burn without any hassles. There may be a problem with the original disc, Anchorman, that you are trying to copy. If possible you could try Dvd shrink with a different copy of Anchorman and hopefully it should work.

8. SteveSkal

SteveSkal Member