1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anydvd clonedvd - should i purchase?

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by peteacher, Jan 2, 2006.

1. peteacher

peteacher Member

I am new to this whole backing up thing. I have read good things about these programs and was wondering if it is something I should purchase. I understand that anydvd runs in the background, but is clonedvd easy to use? And do I need a special program for burning? I am not familiar with slysoft and not sure if I should enter such personal information in order to purchase the products. (Not to mention the fact that I would prefer no crazy people knocking on my door to sue me.) Any information would be greatly appreciated!

2. elizerroj

elizerroj Regular member

big YES.

3. bilbo65

bilbo65 Regular member

Another BIG YES. (echo,echo,echo......

4. 9mmruger1

9mmruger1 Regular member

I would have to agree. These are two excellent programs that are updated as new encryptions are found. Usually within 24 hours of getting the IFO report.

Well worth the money.

Cheers.

5. ikara

ikara Member

[bold]YES[/bold] [bold]YES[/bold] [bold]YES[/bold]

They work really well together, Clone DVD is really easy to use.
    It also handles the burning process for you.

You won't need anything else normally.

6. solamf30

solamf30 Member

I use both and rather enjoy them for the simple fact they are less demanding on my CPU than other programs plus it makes great back-ups quickly and easily, but my recommendation for you is try the 21 day free trial out and see how well it works for you. I think that is the best test of software is how well it works for you.

7. jagfar

jagfar Member

I have had these for less than 30 days, but have backed up several of my DVDs in my collection and have not had one bit of trouble...